Mayfield's Pinto Headlines Area Selections to AP All-District Football Team

Hawken places five players on Division IV first team.

Senior linebacker Larry Pinto Jr. and were selected to the first team of the 2011 Associated Press Northeast Lakes All-District football teams.

On offense, Hawken senior running back Jeremy Simmons and senior offensive lineman Baui Senkfor were selected for the first team, along with sophomore defensive lineman Khari Anderson, sophomore defensive back Jacob Gries and junior defensive back Ryan Stilson on the Division IV team.

Joe Marabito, Mark Murgiano, Josh Walters and Seth King made honorable mention for Hawken. The Hawks finished the season at 6-4.

In Division I, Pinto led a group of seven Wildcats who made the overall list, including senior kicker Justin Bonchek and senior linebacker Connor Murray who made the second team.

Mayfield junior Drazen Markovic earned the third team athletic award, which he shared with De'Andre Rollins of Euclid. Vince Austin, Ray Guerrini and Mitch Longo earned honorable mention. The Wildcats finished 6-4 on the season.

In Division V, placed senior wide receiver and cornerback Harrison Hunt and sophomore tight end and defensive end A.J. Wright on the honorable mention roster. Gilmour finished 1-9 on the season.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »